Public Engagement Reported

Kristin: A month ago I posted this blog on ‘Why we struggle with public engagement‘, detailing the findings from several interviews I conducted in Europe during September. I’ve also been thinking about this further for a couple of talks I am giving at the Sir Mark Oliphant Cleantech conference this week in Melbourne. I will upload those slides at the end of the week. In the meantime, click here Bridge8 Nano Ex Report 2009 cc to download the full report on Nanotechnology Engagement in Europe.

Public engagement with science is very topical. Without looking I can can think of three things I’ve seen in the last day relating to the challenges and importance of public engagement with science and science communication including:

All worth a read.

Comments

  1. And another one. This follow-up guest blog by Barbara Herr Harthorn also at 2020 Science on Public participation in nanotechnology: should we care: http://2020science.org/zj

Leave a comment