Day 278. Happy Birthday Bridge8!

Science for Life. 365

bridge8birthday

Six years ago I was at home looking after two toddlers full time, and wondering how on Earth I could stimulate my brain.

On a whim, I went along to a meeting of the South Australian committee of the ASMR, and met the lovely Lisa Jarvis. Lisa was about to head off for an adventure to London, having secured a great job with the Royal Institution of Great Britain (Lisa now is program director at the Australian arm of the Royal Institution, the RiAUS, located in Adelaide).

Lisa mentioned that her employee Kristin Alford at Bridge8 was looking for part time staff. In describing the work to me, Lisa mentioned three key words:

Science. Coffee. Conversations. 

Bang! I contacted Kristin, and was working with her (and colleague Jenna) within a few weeks. I stayed with Bridge8 until late 2011, when I began my freelance career.

I am so…

View original post 231 more words

Trackbacks

  1. – Bridge8 says:

    […] Kristin and former staffer Sarah Keenihan enjoyed a little reflection… […]

Leave a Reply

