From heinous heat wave to heavenly Hakuba – heading to nano tech 2009 (via snow)

x040123a092Alex: Not long now! It’s almost time for my annual pilgrimage to cooler pastures. Japan. Snowboarding is an addictive hobby. Minimum requirements to satisfy the addiction: one international and one local snow trip per year. Funnily enough it almost takes longer to get from Adelaide to my ‘local’ snow fields at Hotham, than it takes to get to Hakuba, Japan. But I digress…

This year my Japan trip coincides with nano tech 2009 – the International Nanotechnology Exhibition & Conference in Tokyo 18-20 Feb  and I’m lucky enough to participate with the Australian delegation led by ANBF . Nano tech 2009 is the world’s largest nanotechnology exhibition, 50,000 visitors from around the world are expected to attend the event.

x050121a1082For the first time, nano tech will share a common theme -“’Green Nanotechnology’- which happens to be one of Bridge8’s major interests! So keep an eye on our Bridge 8 out-and-about twitter account ‘b8travels’ while I’m at the conference 18-20 Feb, I’ll be using it to keep you updated on interesting nano from around the world.

First things first – must investigate the nano of snowflakes as I flatten them at high speed. Hakuba here I come.

Comments

  1. That’s great. I will follow this blog and your travel twitter account. I hope one day I can also go to this events.

Trackbacks

  1. […] bookmarks tagged heinous From heinous heat wave to heavenly Hakuba – headin… saved by 4 others     RedcometCharAznable bookmarked on 02/09/09 | […]

Leave a Reply

