Launch Pad

Lisa: This is my first foray into the blogosphere, and coming from a lab based research background, I am endeavouring to make sure I avoid the bias of  Déformation professionnell,  my new word of the day, in my blogging.   It’s the idea that people tend to look at things from the point of view of one’s own profession and forget a broader perspective.  Scientists, I’m sure, are one of the prime examples of this.  I am looking forward to stepping out from behind the bench, and taking a fresh look at how biotech and nanotech are going to change not just the world around us, but perhaps our very own selves. 

Leave a Reply

